Remix albums and cover songs are well known in the electronic/industrial music scene, but east coast based act UCNX return with a brand new release that fuses both concepts together the same way they fuse electro-industrial, coldwave, IDM, and other styles of electronic music together in their music. Much like their hit 2009 single "Run Your Body" which fused Iron Maiden and Nitzer Ebb together into a tongue-in-cheek dancefloor monster, 'Replicator' is a new beast that brings together remixes from the band's last album, the 2011 blast of aggression 'Generation Damaged', along with a selection of brand new cover tunes that range from such industrial legends as Ministry and Leaether Strip to other influences like metal legend Ozzy Osbourne and 80's pop masters Tears For Fears!

Feeling that standard remix albums and cover collections are too limited in their scope and re-listening ability, 'Replicator' acts as a double meaning of the word, and as a result maintains the complexity and care in UCNX's own material and respect for history that few other bands can match. Opening with an epic 7 minute guitar-fueled take on Nine Inch Nails' "Terrible Lie" (that includes the rarely performed and never officially recorded "Now I'm Nothing" intro), the album runs through a whole gamut of sonic twists and turns, from covers of classics like Ozzy's metal ballad "No More Tears" to influential industrial stompers like Ministry's "Isle of Man" from 'Twitch' and Leaether Strip's EBM slice "Rotation (Axis Off)". Standing tall right next to these twisted takes are thunderous remixes by fellow luminaries like Society Burning, Aesthetische, Digicore, Audiowar, 90's electro act Terminal Sect, and UCNX's own new EBM-ified take on their hit "Still" which hints to a more pure and even more danceable sound on future works.

The first in a planned series, this is the past, present, and future of electro/industrial music all rolled into one, and another fine addition to UCNX's sonic gospel.

"This blend of covers and remixes showcases the band’s dirty brand of electro-fied industrial rock quite well." -ReGen Magazine.

"Each [track] has been touched upon, and I enjoyed every last one. While, still, I admit that I'm not huge on remix albums, this one managed to impress me. Each remix wasn't half-assed in any sense, and the artist's put a good effort in creating something unique." -Brutal Resonance.

"Awesome, soundtrack quality music." -COMA Radio.


released January 28, 2014

Produced by UCNX: Douglas Sudia, John Monette.

Guitar, add. production by Kurt Samuels, Gary Swearer.
Add. synths/programming on tracks 1 & 5 by Joey Cole.
Backing vox on track 1 by Katie Nealy, Kurt Samuels.
Backing vox on track 11 by Glenn Rigby.
Add. production on 7 by the man himself, Claus Larsen. We <3 you Claus!

Written and recorded at Surgical Studios, PA and the Noizebunker, NJ.
Mastered by Christian Weber.

All covers originally written by their respective artists. Special thanks to all remixers, big bossman TommyT and DSBP Records, Christian, DJSix, Steve Christie, our families and all our friends.

Art and design: UCNX Design.
(c) 2013 Rodeohead Music / BMI / DSBP Records.



all rights reserved


UCNX Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Based out of NJ/Philly, UCNX (Doug Sudia & John Monette) focus mainly on the industrial/electronic scene. Theirs is a fusion of various styles ranging from classic Electro-Industrial, Coldwave, IDM/Ambient, Noise into a collection of storming club & experimental tracks with strong vocals, an overall rock sensibility, & strong respect to the classic 90's industrial sound, without being stuck in it. ... more

contact / help

Contact UCNX

Streaming and
Download help